top of page

IBEW Local 15 Scholarship

The IBEW Local 15 Scholarship Committee met in mid-May to prepare for the upcoming Scholarship Award. They met in the large conference room to facilitate for safe meeting practices according to the CDC. See picture above left to right. The committee is composed of:

Kayi Cox ……….......Lincoln Center

Lisa Sims ………......Local 15 Recording Secretary

Brandon Gabry….....Braidwood

Howard Mullen…......Libertyville

Brock Lewis…….......Rockford

Mike Winheim. ……. NRG

The awards provide financial assistance to Local 15 members or their immediate family who attend an accredited university, college, trade school or technical school.

Our members generously approved the program of ten awards in 2008 and set the amount at $1000 in 2014. Another $1000 has been donated by President McGoldrick, VP Phillips and Local 15 Business Representatives. Since 2009, over $111,000 has been contributed towards the higher education of members of our families.

Please contact Lisa Sims with any questions regarding the scholarship. The Odds of winning a scholarship are very good as the number of applications is low. Applications are available on our website, under the UNITY tab. The deadline for having a scholarship application in is June 4th, 2021.

A Special UNITY will soon be published announcing the winners.


All completed applications must be received in the IBEW Local 15 office by 4:00 p.m. on Friday June 4.


bottom of page