top of page

February Unit Meetings

Thank you to the members who came to our February Unit Meetings.

Our 8 Unit Meetings provide valuable information and opportunity for conversation regarding important topics impacting the Local 15 members.

February's meetings provided information on the ComEd rate case and the ruling by the Illinois Commerce Commission, legislation on "The Right for First Refusal" (ROFR), Underground Fiber discussions, Locating Pilot discussions, The Electrical Workers Minority Caucus, Fleet Changes, SSC Fiber and the Clerical CC&B implementation.

Beginning in March, our business reps will go over contractual language to inform and discuss with our attending members.


New Members, Nathan Burgess - Crestwood Overhead, Terry Masters - IMD Dresden, From Braidwood Stores - Nikole Herra, Shawn McGinnis, Andrew McDonald, Jessika Radke and Josh Velez are sworn in at the Southern Unit Meeting by Unit Chair Jose Garza.


Central Unit Meeting Chair, Gladys Negron, swears in New Members, Jessica Johnson - LC2, Sade' Jefferes - LC2, Willie Hunt - Overhead Maywood and Yolunda Thomas - LC2.


Northeast Unit Meeting Chair, Anthony Trentadue swears in New Members, Cullen Ketterhagen - Overhead Highland Park, Joseph Maggro - Overhead Libertyville and Cody Kellor - Overhead Libertyville.

(Below) Northwest (Rockford) Unit Meeting Chair, swears in New Members Jeremy Boettcher - Construction Worker Rockford, Alexander Klahorst - Construction Worker Rockford, Garrett Louis - Construction Worker Rockford and Angel Guzman - Construction Worker Rockford.


Brother Brian Loomis (Former Local 15 Business Rep) is presented an IBEW 50 Year pin from the International at the Southern Unit Meeting by Southern Region Physical Business Rep, Mike Keating.


bottom of page