Terry McGoldrick

President / Business Manager


April 19th, 2022


Dear Brothers & Sisters of Local 15,

President Terry McGoldrick is pleased to announce that the 14th Annual Local 15 IBEW Scholarship Award is now available to our members, their spouse or domestic partner, and their dependents. Application forms and rules are attached to this UNITY and can also be found on our website by going to: www.ibewlocal15.org. They will be available on the “Home Page” and also on the “Unity Page”. To submit your application online, please select the “Local 15 Scholarship” tab on the top right side of the homepage.

In addition to the ten $1000 scholarships that will be awarded from Local Union 15, this year we have one additional $1000 Scholarship Award.  This $1000 Scholarship Award has been donated by President Terry McGoldrick, Vice President Ben Busser and all of the Local Union 15 Business Representatives. This year and going forward the additional $1000 scholarship will be referred to as "The Billy Phillips Scholarship", named after our late Vice President, Billy Phillips.

If you have any questions in regards to this program, please contact Lisa Sims, Local 15 Recording Secretary at (708) 203-5381.

All completed applications must be received no later than Friday, June 3rd, 2022 at 4:00 p.m. to be considered for the fall semester via:


Local 15 website:





U.S. Mail (address listed below):

Local 15 Scholarship Committee

6330 Belmont Road, Suite 1

Downers Grove, IL 60516


Scholarship winners will be announced the week of July 4th, 2022.


Please be sure to visit our website to view the winners!!!